leaving durango

Leaving Durango_edited-2

leaving durango by janice trane jones, 8″ x 16″ oil on canvas panel unframed, $375.00

My husband and I were driving our car to New Mexico to deliver it to a buyer. Along the way just outside of Durango, Colorado we both were awestruck as we rounded a curve in the road and viewed this scene.  The mountains seemed endless and the road to the farm was inviting and serene. We stayed for a few minutes while I made my value sketches and took in the 360 degree breathtaking vistas then proceeded to our destination.  Days later I couldn’t stop thinking about that farm and decided I had to paint it because it made such an impression on me. ~Janice

Leave a Reply

  • kent winterton

  • marilynn z. nielson

  • jan perkins

  • robert j. johnson

