nestled in for winter

nestled in for winter by marilynn z. nielson, 11×14 oil, SOLD

This historic home is beautiful in the winter with all of the bare aspen trees surrounding it.  In the summer the home is barely visible because of the foliage.  I painted the home two winters ago from the west side, but this view from the north is very different.  Thanks to Janice for the reference photo which allowed me to do it again.  I feel a real kinship to this spot and the nice couple who live there.  I feel I know every tree and bush.  Who knows, I may do it again next winter. ~ marilynn

Leave a Reply

  • kent winterton

  • marilynn z. nielson

  • jan perkins

  • robert j. johnson

