vintage climber

vintage climber by janice trane jones, 18 x 24 watercolor, $475 unframed

A rose can say I love you and want you to be mine,
A rose can say I thank you for being so very kind,
A rose can say congratulations, whatever the occasion may be,
A rose can say I miss you and wish you were here with me,
A rose can say I’m sorry if I’ve hurt you in any way,
A rose can say get well soon, May God bless you today,
There’s just so many wonderful things that a rose can say,
A rose can say goodbye when a love one is laid to rest,
No matter what there is to say, a rose can say it best.

Excerpt from poem by Margie Driver ~ janice

Comments
4 Responses to “vintage climber”
  1. kseverny says:

    thats excellent.
    the detail doesn’t overpower the general feel of the scene

  2. kakakatydid says:

    It’s beautiful. How many hours do you think you put into it. I watercolor also, but alas, feel I am too slow. I’m interested in how quick others paint.

    • janice says:

      Hi,
      Because of the sheer size of this painting it took me about 15 hours of painting to complete this. It’s nice to see some other watercolorist visit our site and thank you for the compliment. Janice

  3. Deb says:

    This one is spectacular!

Leave a Reply

  • kent winterton

  • marilynn z. nielson

  • jan perkins

  • robert j. johnson

