hunter’s perspective

hunter’s perspective by debbie tolbert, 16 x 20 oil on canvas, SOLD

My 14-year-old son Hunter is just getting into photography and loves it. I bribed him to come into the pasture and take photos of our mules for me. After he had taken all the ones I wanted, he said that he was now going to take the ones that he wanted to. I learned a valuable lesson that day. Let artists do what they do best. In trying to get the shot I sought I almost missed the shots that were so much more interesting, the ones that he envisioned. This photo nagged at me until I painted it. I haven’t ever had as much fun painting as I did that day. It just flowed without angst or effort.  Thank you Hunter.  ~ deb

Comments
2 Responses to “hunter’s perspective”
  1. kseverny says:

    this is a beautiful painting

  2. Tehm says:

    This painting is great on so many levels. One, the perspective adds a whole new element to this giant mule. Two, the size of canvas is perfect, had it been any smaller it wouldn’t have worked. Third, it makes me miss your pastures full of mules. It’s a happy painting, with great color. Well done, well done. Maybe the best painting you’ve done in a while!
    Love Love

Leave a Reply

  • kent winterton

  • marilynn z. nielson

  • jan perkins

  • robert j. johnson

