red rock and snow

red rock and snow by marilynn z. nielson, 12 X 16  oil, $500 unframed, $600 framed

When visiting in St. George this year, I was captivated by the white of the snow against the red rock.  After expressing this to my friends, they took a picture from their deck and gave it to me.  I exercised a lot of artistic license (eliminating root tops and adding more snow and greenery).  In fact only the distant hills represent the original picture, but it captured what I was looking for and I was pleased.  I immediately started another painting of red rock country. ~ marilynn

Comments
One Response to “red rock and snow”
  1. kseverny says:

    this is inspiring

Leave a Reply

  • kent winterton

  • marilynn z. nielson

  • jan perkins

  • robert j. johnson

