painting giveaway: lamb by deb tolbert

lamb by debbie tolbert, 8 x 10, oil on canvas board, $250 unframed

Newborn lambs are so soft and sweet. I tried to capture the innocence of this one. I found a photo taken when the neighborhood would adopt bummer lambs in the spring, always a thrilling adventure in the beginning for the kids to bottle feed these little orphans. The outcome is too often bittersweet, but the successes fill your heart. ~ debbie

***For a chance to win this sweet lil’ lamb, leave a comment below by Monday, May 3rd by midnight MST.  Good luck!***

Comments
23 Responses to “painting giveaway: lamb by deb tolbert”
  1. Tehmi says:

    Love the lamb!

  2. Kelli T. says:

    Love this painting, and love Deb!

  3. Micall says:

    I love the lamb! She is so cute!

  4. Dave Kreifeldt says:

    Nice work! Love to support local artists!

  5. laurel says:

    I’ve always wanted one of Deb’s paintings! I love the lamb!

  6. Lisa says:

    Q: What’s better than a cute little lamb in the springtime?
    A: This wonderful painting to look at year-round!

    Really – very cute.

  7. Katrina says:

    This lamb reminds me of home. Very beautiful work.

  8. Lindsey Schiess says:

    I’m not exactly sure who this woman is but she is one of the most fabulous artists I have ever come across. I would be honored to let this lovely painting adorn the walls of my future home.

  9. Sarah says:

    I have the perfect place to hang his beautiful painting, I love it!

  10. Soft, gentle and beautiful!

  11. pick me!! i need a painting of deb’s!!

  12. Danielle says:

    deb- your paintings are amazing! love them 🙂

  13. Gary Bolingbroke says:

    I love the Lamb painting. I love all of Deb’s work!

  14. Lori says:

    Love the painting!! Deb is so talented.

  15. Rachel Squire says:

    I love the painting. beautiful.

  16. Becky says:

    baby lambs are the cutest! Deb your amazing!!!

  17. Gabbe says:

    Lovely Painting!

  18. Cheryl says:

    This would be the perfect gift for my Mom on Mother’s Day. She currently lives on a farm and has 3 pet sheep. I don’t know how many more years she will be able to live there and I know she will miss her animals.

  19. Nancy Jones says:

    Hello, Hello – do I love the little lamb picture….I do wool felting and love sheep, little lambs, wool, etc. etc. I think that I need this more than any other person out there in cyberspace….for sure – pick me!!!! ( My felting room is crying for this picture of little lamby)

  20. Serene says:

    What a beautiful painting! Wow, I love it!

  21. tali says:

    this is very beautiful,
    will be perfect for my expected baby’s room… 🙂
    tali

  22. julie says:

    count me in! 😉

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Click here and enter to win Deb’s painting on the wba […]



Leave a Reply

  • kent winterton

  • marilynn z. nielson

  • jan perkins

  • robert j. johnson

