geometry #6 {invited artist}

geometry #6 by linda halcomb, 5×7 transparent watercolor and watercolor pencil on 140 lb Arches Watercolor Paper, matted to 8″ X 10″ with Foamcore Backing and Acetate Envelope, $125

I have always loved mathematics and have a BS in Mathematics from Purdue University. Today I strive to incorporate geometry into my paintings. I struggled for two years to find a pleasing way to integrate prismatic color and geometric shapes. Last fall I had a breakthrough and found an approach that I think is aesthetically pleasing – even beautiful. I hope you find this painting as enjoyable as I found it challenging to conceive. ~ linda

Leave a Reply

  • kent winterton

  • marilynn z. nielson

  • jan perkins

  • robert j. johnson

