heart light {invited artist}

heart light by linda halcomb, 10″ X 13″ acrylic on yupo (a plastic sheet of paper), to be sold unmatted and unframed, will be shipped rolled in a shipping tube, $200 (The Yupo / Acrylic combination provides multiple framing opportunitites. The painting may be matted and framed under glass or may be framed without matting in the way that an oil  painting is framed).

In February I painted a large abtract painting using heavy body acrylics and Yupo that I call White Light. I wanted to communicate the fact that even White Light is filled with sparkling color. This painting is full of pastel colors and seems to glow or shimmer. When I look at it I think “This looks like a world I would love to live in.” When my sister-in-law saw it she said “Wedding! It reminds me of a wedding!” her intuitive response led me to think about how I would paint “heart light” or “love light”. This painting is the result. ~ linda

Leave a Reply

  • kent winterton

  • marilynn z. nielson

  • jan perkins

  • robert j. johnson

