bonner triptych

bonner triptych by katrina berg, 3x11x14 oil on cradled masonite boards, $1495 custom framed

I’ve been wanting to paint the 3 Bonner homes on “Bonner’s Corner” since I began painting.  It wasn’t until this year that I felt ready to tackle the intricate subjects.  I asked my framer, Dave Brown, to make a custom frame for the three paintings.  He made a beautiful frame that became a drop-in style.  I could have unscrewed the paintings from the frame, but found it helpful to leave them to ensure some sort of continuity during the design process.  The result is a bit of an eye trick as a glance shows a very large home, but a closer look reveals the three different homes in one view.  Right now the piece hangs in our bedroom and I think about the Bonner’s and the wonderful memories they must have shared in the homes just before I drift off to sleep. ~ katrina

Leave a Reply

  • kent winterton

  • marilynn z. nielson

  • jan perkins

  • robert j. johnson

