reproduction of girl with the pearl earing

reproduction of girl with the pearl earing by marilynn z. nielson, not for sale
This painting was done in an intensive week-long workshop where I learned how to paint
in the style of the old masters. Each of us had to choose a painting of a famous artist
and reproduce it in his style. I have always loved the work of Johannes Vermeer and
enjoyed reproducing this painting of his. I worked so hard on it that I can’t bring myself
to sell it. ~ marilynn
Comments
2 Responses to “reproduction of girl with the pearl earing”
  1. Karen R says:

    Nicely done! I, too, decided to copy a master and the girl with the pearl was my choice as well. It was my first attempt at oils and I enjoyed it so much. What class did you take?

  2. Moira Jones says:

    Wow!

Leave a Reply

  • kent winterton

  • marilynn z. nielson

  • jan perkins

  • robert j. johnson

