carole wade art giveaway & ask the artist

crane study by carole wade, 12×12 2″ x 12″ acrylic on paper mounted on canvas.

From a family near Park City’s famous McPolin barn. ~ Carole

Hope everyone had a delicious holiday!  I’m very excited to share with you Carole’s giveaway this month.  I love cranes…especially the sandhill cranes that are local to the Wasatch Back Mountains.  Hope you enjoy this piece as much as I do!

To enter, leave a comment on this post until Saturday December 4th at midnight MST.  I’ll announce the winner Monday December 6th.

For an extra entry, ask a question of Carole…anything you like:  Suggestions: Did you know Carole sailed alone for over 8 years?  She began her career as a graphic designer and has also been a professor at Brigham Young University.  Anyways, that should give you some ideas for questions… 🙂  Have a wonderful weekend! ~katrina

Comments
19 Responses to “carole wade art giveaway & ask the artist”
  1. Julie VH says:

    Carole, I just love the bright colors and clean lines of this piece. I see pure joy before me. 🙂

  2. Julie VH says:

    Hi again Carole, as an artist and former educator, how would you convince school boards not to cut art programs during these tough economic times? (Sorry for the beauty pageant question!) 🙂 Thanks so much, Julie

  3. Leslie Preston says:

    Very colorful! I love it!

  4. Beautiful!! The colors are amazing.

  5. ashley berg says:

    I love this! The colors are beautiful and would look perfect in my house.

  6. Lynnette Baker says:

    Love the bright color of the cranes.

  7. Ronda Fowles says:

    The shades of color and variation are so vibrant. Beautiful work of art.

  8. Ronda Fowles says:

    Have you always loved working with bold colors? What is the medium that is your favorite?

  9. Kathryn Miller says:

    The first thought I had when I saw your cranes was “WOW!!” You caught the excitement of flight — I loved the colors! It is a great piece. Kathryn Miller

  10. Anita Slevin says:

    What seems effortless is the result of a life well lived.

  11. Amanda P says:

    Seriously! Those colors are fabulously fly – love the energy it brings to what could be a much more sedate “normal” nature piece.

  12. Amanda P says:

    Question: Did you take a photo of the birds and then paint from that at your home studio, or did you start painting on site with the live birds in front of you?

  13. Lisa says:

    Wow! Where did you sail? That’s amazing.

  14. Gibby Smith says:

    Love the colors!

  15. This picture makes me feel happy. Very, very happy. In addition, I have seen these cranes near the McPolin barn and love them as well.

  16. Luke P says:

    My wife would love this; I’d like to know if Carole more frequently paints landscapes or still (biological) lifes.

  17. Maile Berg says:

    This is pretty.

  18. Ashley Berg says:

    What was your inspiration?

  19. Ken Berg says:

    My one fear in life is birds, but these I love

Leave a Reply

  • kent winterton

  • marilynn z. nielson

  • jan perkins

  • robert j. johnson

